User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

Forgot your password?

Create a user account
Become an ETN member

baner Home / About etn / ETN Team

In this section:

ETN Team
ETN Team

ETN Office

The ETN Office is situated in Brussels, Belgium, and acts as a secretariat for the organisation and carries out the day to day running of the association. The role of the ETN Office is to implement the strategy set by the Board, facilitate and coordinate the activities of the members, and disseminate the deliverables and results of their initiatives and projects. The ETN Office also monitors and influences EU energy and research policy as well as Research and Technology Development programmes.

Christer Bjorkqvist is the Managing Director and co-founder of ETN. Mr. Bjorkqvist has during the last 14 years been working closely with the European Institutions and has gained a wide experience in the gas turbine field, project management, coordination and communication. He has been involved and coordinated several EU- and industry-funded projects, including the H2-IGCC project, which focuses on Low Emission Gas Turbine Technology for Hydrogen-rich Syngas.


The ETN Office consists of:

Christer Bjorkqvist, Managing Director


Ugo Simeoni, Research & Innovation Manager -

                         Policy and Projects

Noora Kilpinen, Communications Officer


Ilona Kolb, Financial and Administrative Officer

Matthieu Pawlik, Technical Project Officer



Andre Mom, External Consultant