User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

Forgot your password?

Create a user account
Become an ETN member

baner Home / About etn / ETN Board

In this section:

ETN Board
ETN Board

The Board is responsible for preparing and presenting the strategy of ETN to the General Assembly for final approval. The board ensures an efficient and sound management of the Association in line with the strategy and goals adopted by the General Assembly. The Board is elected by the General Assembly every two years, and has 4 meetings every year.

The vision of the Board is guided by the biennial High-Level User meeting, which welcomes gas turbine users to discuss issues of strategic importance and future requested developments.


The Board consists of 10 representatives from 5 member categories. These are:

  • 2 representatives from the utility industry
  • 2 representatives from the oil & gas industry
  • 2 representatives from service providers
  • 3 representatives from the R&D community or the academia
  • 1 representative from consultancies


Board members for 2016/18:

Bernard Quoix-



Catherine Goy  -

Vice President



Herwart Hoenen  -


RWTH Aachen University

Niko Cornelis


Gary Lock

Frazer-Nash Consultancy

Giovanni Cerri

University Roma TRE

Thomas Volks

MTU Maintenance

Pericles Pilidis

Cranfield University

Andy Williams